Content Version Management

Webaptive creates a new version of a posting every time a user checks in changes. These versions create a history that can be used to investigate what changed and rolled back to if need be.


Viewing Version History

To view version history click on "History" under Main Console > Manage Content > Edit > History.




This opens up the history window that will let you preview previous versions.
A user with administrator rights can roll back to a previous version. Rolling back to an older version erases all new changes and posting schedules; this cannot be undone.

 

   
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!
 
 © Copyright 2011 Striquent LLC. All rights reserved.